ISSN 2362-1273 (Print) ISSN 2773-8132 (Online)

# JOURNAL OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

(A Peer-Reviewed, Open Access Research Journal)

Volume 22, February 2022

Peer Reviewed Open Access Indexed in NepJOL JPPS 2-Star Ranked



**Department of Political Science** Prithvi Narayan Campus Tribhuvan University, Pokhara Nepal

http://ejournals.pncampus.edu.np/ejournals/jps/

*Journal of political Science* is a peer-reviewed, open access journal published by the Department of Political Science, Prithvi Nayaran Campus, Tribhuvan University, Pokhara, Nepal. JPPS star-ranked and indexed in NepJOL, the journal is published annually online as well as in printed form. The department has been publishing the journal regularly since 1998.

#### Published by

Department of Political Science Prithvi Narayan Campus Tribhuvan University Pokhara, Nepal

**Published on** 15 February 2022

ISSN 2362-1273 (Print) ISSN 2773-8132 (Online)

Copyright 2022 @ The Author(s). With permission of the concerned author(s), the publisher shall publish the articles for first edition only. The journal is licensed under a <u>Creative</u> <u>Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License</u>.



Price: NRs 1000/-

*Email:* polsc@pncampus.edu.np

*e-Journal Site:* http://ejournals.pncampus.edu.np/ejournals/jps/

*Printed at* Rosey Printing House Naya Bazar, Pokhara Nepal Phone: +977-61-528277

### **Editorial Team**

#### **ADVISORS**

**Prof. Krishna Hachhethau, PhD** Central Department of Political Science Tribhuvan University Kirtipur, Nepal

## Prof. Lekha Nath Bhattarai, PhD

Department of Economics Prithvi Narayan Campus, Tribhuvan University Pokhara, Nepal

**Prof. Khadga KC, PhD** Department of International Relations and Diplomacy Tribhuvan University Kirtipur, Nepal

**Prof. Min Pun, PhD** Department of English Prithvi Narayan Campus, Tribhuvan University Pokhara, Nepal

## EDITOR-IN-CHIEF

## Prof. Uma Nath Baral, PhD

Department of Political Science Prithvi Narayan Campus, Tribhuvan University Pokhara, Nepal

## *EXECUTIVE EDITOR* Prof. Than Bahadur Chhetri

Department of Political Science, Prithvi Narayan Campus Tribhuvan University, Pokhara, Nepal

#### **EDITORS**

#### Assoc. Prof. Prakash C Bhattarai, PhD School of Education, Kathmandu University Dhulikhel, Nepal

# Assoc. Prof. Dirga Man Gurung, PhD

Department of History and Culture Prithvi Narayan Campus, Tribhuvan University Pokhara, Nepal

#### Assoc. Prof. Meena Gurung, PhD

Gender Studies, Prithvi Narayan Campus Tribhuvan University Pokhara, Nepal Asst. Prof. Khagendra Raj Poudel Department of Geography Prithvi Narayan Campus, Tribhuvan University Pokhara, Nepal

Asst. Prof. Vijay Aryal Department of Population Studies Prithvi Narayan Campus, Tribhuvan University Pokhara, Nepal